Gloucester Township > News > Gloucester Township: Women Who Make A Difference 2023

Gloucester Township: Women Who Make A Difference 2023

When: March 27, 2023 Council Meeting
Where: Council Chambers

Every March, Gloucester Township Mayor and Council celebrate Women’s History Month by honoring outstanding Women Who Make A Difference within our community. Nominations are now being accepted for exemplary citizens who have demonstrated significant contributions in community service, personal or professional achievements, or general good deeds that have impacted favorably on our citizens.

The nomination must include an essay supporting the nominee’s accomplishments. The nominations will be evaluated by a three-member panel appointed by the Mayor. The awards will be presented on Monday, March 27th, 2023 during the Gloucester Township Council Meeting at the Gloucester Township Municipal Building.

Nomination forms are available at the link below. Nomination forms must be returned to the Township Clerk’s Office via email on Monday, March 13th by 5:00 PM.

Downlod the 2023 GT Women History Month Nomination Form

Nominees should meet the following criteria:

  • Exemplary employment performance does not qualify as community service.
  • Must be an exemplary citizen who has demonstrated significant contributions in the areas of community service.
  • Must currently reside or work in Gloucester Township.
  • Nominators must submit an essay supporting his/her nominee’s accomplishments.
  • Please attach the essay to the nomination form. Also, letters of reference and documentation (i.e. certificates of merit, newspaper articles, etc.) may be included with the submission application.
  • Past recipients are not eligible (Please see the list)

Please note due to the high interest of nominees a maximum of ten honorees will be selected each year.

Gloucester Township Women’s History Month Past Honorees

Judy Murphy
Margaret McCarthy
Joy Merulla
Carmella McMurray
Truephenia Lawrence
Theresa Williams

Sharon Fleming
Irene Garramone
Honey Ceccanecchio
Rose Simpson
Crystal Evans
Gloria Ellinger
Diane O’Mara
Barbara Toohey
Louise Tyciak
Florence Huff
Dolly Guevara
Helen Garagusa
Betty Brennan
Sis Murray
Julie Mullin
Marge Martin
Marge Wolfenden

Ann Mscisz
Pat Sereci
Lila Havens
Kathy Shaw
Myrtle Salley
Sue Greco
Michele Luzckiewicz
Joanne Acerba

Silvia Moffa
Ellen Reese
Linda Gilch
Virginia Varrell
Mary Hilley
Mary lesch
Judith Calabrese
Joanne Carr
Eleanor Elfreth
Adeline Malfara

Michelle Gentek
Kristin Kitchenman
Kim Gore
Diane Pasquini
Pam Fox
Carol Nickelsberg
Connie Venuto
Helen Albright-Troxell
Catherine G. Goerke
Crisis Intervention Team

Debi Carr
Christine Schiavone
Sharon Womelsdorf
Rosemary DiJosie
Sharon Mickle
Sheryl Casey
Chasity Brower
Lauren Jackson
Carolyn Clark
Eden Little
Anna Mae Redrow

Laura Power
Cynthia Carlamere
Christine Boucot
Rev. Margaret Sterchi
Valerie Coyle
Beth Morgan
Pastor Lady Gilbert
Mary Francis Parisi
Kelly Azzari
Christine Volm

Elizabeth Beetle
Helen Cross
Karen Grosso
Madelyn A. Jankowski
Bridgitte Nzali
Vicki Robbins
Tracey Trotto
Constance Wolf

Sarah Barner
Tina Eckenroth
Mindy Gold
Judy Gore
Kelly Hoskins
Robin Pickard
Stephanie Saler
Michele Selfridge
Amy Tarves
Maura White

Anita Braun
Sandie Casey
Lori Cavallaro
Isabel Miller
Anna O’Toole
Valerie Paster
Gianna Rose Ritz
Caroline Scherrer
Debbie Simone
Toki Taylor
Ruth Tracy

Kim Forte
Jessica Evans
Stephanie DeCosta
Patricia Price
Jennifer Fleischmann
MaryJo Dintino
Alexis Andricola
Judy Weiserth
Jan Vizoco
Susanne Valenti Reilly
Suzanne Moore
Natalie Franco

Patty DiRenzo
Lauren Griffin
Donna Deck
Dawn McDonald
Randi Posner
Elisabeth Castagna
Melissa Sheppard
Rebecca Vives
Michele Papa
Maryanne Hatfield
Andrea Stubbs

Jeanne Ingraham
Gulcin Rose Bal
Patricia Bauer
Shannon Cahill
Anne Marie Clark
Joyce Ellis
Carol Fredericks
Mary Ann Johnson
Mae Robinson
Maria Shaw
Samantha Spaulding
Jennifer Storer
Tricia Wilson
Mary Wonderlin
Karen Young

Judy Guido
Jennifer Woods
Kasha Giddens
Kelly Matthews
Lisa Roberts
Donna Romond
Azana Washington

Carolyn Grace
Stephanie Roberts
Jeanne Rodrigues
Lillian Pieczara
Dana Brown
Shirley Johnson
Stephanie Cassabria

Allison Swack
Michelle Beck
Jo-Ann Nicholson
Fern Nanette Allen
Dorothy Morley
Alessa Williams
Makayla Dempsey
Abigail Buccilli
Jennifer Mazzochi
Dorsett Kelly

None honored due to the pandemic.

None honored due to the pandemic.

None honored due to the pandemic.

Explore more

Posted in Events
I Want To: